Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 Academic Calendars

The Ithaca College academic calendar for fall and spring semesters through 2018 may be found at https://www.ithaca.edu/registrar/calendars/.

Residence Hall Openings and Closings

Residence hall openings and closings may be found at the website for the Office of Residential Life: http://www.ithaca.edu/reslife/guide/opening_closings_breaks/opening_closing_dates.

The dates and times below are subject to change.

Fall 2017

Sunday, August 20 Open for all Circle Apartment residents 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, August 27 Open for all students 9:00 a.m.
Monday August 28 Open to all other students 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, November 18 Close for all students 12:00 noon
Sunday, November 26 Reopen for all students 12:00 noon
Saturday, December 23 Close for all students 12:00 noon

Spring 2018

Saturday, January 20 Open for all students 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, March 10 Close for all students 12:00 noon
Sunday, March 18 Open for all students 12:00 noon
Saturday, May 12 Close for all non-graduating students 3:00 p.m.
Monday, May 21 Close for all remaining students except Circle Apts. residents 12:00 noon
Saturday, July 8 Close for Circle Apartments residents 5:00 p.m.

Winter Session 2018

Classroom courses Begin Monday, January 8, 2018
Final examinations End Friday, January 19, 2018

The Ithaca College Winter Session academic calendars through 2019 may be found at http://www.ithaca.edu/winter/wintercalendar/

Summer Session 2018

Classes May Session - May 14-25
Session I - May 29-June 29
Session II - July 2-Aug 3
Last day to ADD May Session - May 14
Session I - May 30
Session II - July 3
Last day to DROP May Session - May 14
Session I - May 30
Session II - July 3
Grades Due May Session - May 31
Session I - July 5
Session II - August 8
Final examinations Final day of session

The Ithaca College Summer Sessions academic calendars through Summer 2019 may be found at: http://www.ithaca.edu/summer/calendar