Academic Catalog

Minors and Concentrations

Minors and concentrations are structured plans of study consisting of a minimum of five courses for at least 15 credits. Successful completion of a minor or concentration is recorded on the transcript if the student has registered for the program as required. See “Admission to a Minor or Concentration” in the “Graduation and Program Regulations” section. 

The difference between the two plans of study is that a minor is outside the specific discipline in which the student is majoring; a concentration is within the student’s major discipline. Concentrations are available in a number of programs. Students should consult with their advisers on eligibility requirements and planning for graduation.

Minors are available in each school, as follows:

School of Business

Roy H. Park School of Communications 

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance 

School of Humanities and Sciences 

School of Music, Theatre, and Dance